Harold E. Stassen Division in Minnesota

Our Mission

To inspire all Minnesotans to engage in global issues and to build public support for constructive U.S. leadership in the United Nations.

The United Nations Association, Harold E. Stassen Minnesota Chapter (UNA-MN) is a non-profit grass roots organization located in Minneapolis / St. Paul that works on a local and regional level to promote the principles and goals of the United Nations. We were founded in 1948 as the Harold Stassen Division of the United Nations Association of the United States (UNA-USA), now a program of the UN Foundation. UNA-MN is a non-partisan, 501(c)(3) tax exempt organization dedicated to educating Minnesotans about the importance of international relations and global cooperation in today’s increasingly interconnected world.

UNA-MN Consultants

James Farnsworth

MUN Coordinator

Brooke Bailey

Development Associate

Paige Myers


Board of Directors for 2019

Office Bearers:

Stuart Ackman


Board President

Jonathan Hein


Vice President

M. Jay Shahidi



Stuart Ackman

Board President

Jonathan Hein

Vice President

M. Jay Shahidi



Dr. Bharat Parekh, Ph.D.

Jim Nelson

Jorge Walkup

Kim Sabo

Dr. Leila DeVriese, Ph.D.

Christiane Dolabella

Kari Rise

Arbresha Ibraimi

Susan Frances Leek

Charles Cogan

Oluwatobi Oluwagbemi

Adam Revoir

Zehra Kahn

Erica Zweifel

Advisory Council for 2019

Dr. Laura Allen

Michael Andregg, Ph.D

Dick Bernard

Heather Branigin

Diane Clayton

Arundhati Deo

Nancy Dunlavy

Ambassador Robert Flaten

Barbara Frey, J.D.

Gary Gilson

Richard Hahnen

Guled Ibrahim

Ellen Kennedy, Ph.D.

Zehra Keye, Ph.D.

Richard Kleber

David Minge

Craig Neal

Pat Neal

Leila Poullada

Mark Ritchie

Kristi Rudelius-Palmer

Carol Steinberg

Joseph Underhill, Ph.D

Karen Vogel

Steve Werle